

## IMPORTANT SAFETY RECALL

N65 / NHTSA 13V-610

This notice is sent to you in accordance with the requirements of the National Traffic and Motor Vehicle Safety Act.

Dear: (Name)

Chrysler has decided that a defect, which relates to motor vehicle safety, exists in some 2013 model year Dodge Charger, Chrysler 300, and RAM 1500 series trucks equipped with a 3.6 liter engine, 8 speed automatic transmission, and All Wheel Drive or Four Wheel Drive.

The problem is...

The transmission output shaft on your vehicle may fracture while driving. If the vehicle experiences this condition there will be a loss of motive power. The condition may also prevent the transmission from being shifted into the "Park" position, the inability to turn off the engine, an instrument cluster warning lamp illumination, and the vehicle could experience unintended vehicle movement after exiting the vehicle. The above conditions could cause a crash under certain driving conditions.

What your dealer will do...

Chrysler will repair your vehicle free of charge (parts and labor). To do this, your dealer will test the transmission output shaft. If the transmission output shaft breaks during the test, the transmission assembly must be replaced. The test will take an hour to complete and if the transmission requires replacement an additional 5 hours will be required.

What you must do to ensure your safety...

Contact your Chrysler, Jeep, or Dodge dealer to schedule a service appointment. Please bring this letter with you to your dealer.

If you need help...

If you have questions or concerns which your dealer is unable to resolve, please contact the Chrysler Group Recall Assistance Center at 1-800-853-1403.

California residents...

The State of California requires the completion of emission recall repairs prior to vehicle registration renewal. Your dealer will provide you with a Vehicle Emission Recall Proof of Correction Form after the recall service is performed. Be sure to save this form since the California Department of Motor Vehicles may require that you supply it as proof that the recall has been performed.

Please help us update our records by filling out the attached prepaid postcard if any of the conditions listed on the card apply to you or your vehicle. You may also update this information on the web at www.dodge.com/ownersreg or www.chrysler.com/ownersreg.

If you have already experienced this condition and have paid to have it repaired, please send your original receipts and/or other adequate proof of payment to the following address for reimbursement: Chrysler Customer Assistance, P.O. Box 21-8007, Auburn Hills, MI 48321-8007, Attention: Reimbursement. Once we receive and verify the required documents, reimbursement will be sent to you within 60 days.

If your dealer fails or is unable to remedy this defect without charge and within a reasonable time, you may submit a written complaint to the Administrator, National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, 1200 New Jersey Ave., S.E., Washington, DC 20590, or call the toll-free Vehicle Safety Hotline at 1-888-327-4236 (TTY 1-800-424-9153), or go to http://www.safercar.gov.

We're sorry for any inconvenience, but we are sincerely concerned about your safety. Thank you for your attention to this important matter.

Customer Services / Field Operations Chrysler Group LLC

Note to lessors receiving this recall: Federal regulation requires that you forward this recall notice to the lessee within 10 days.